Because I haven’t posted many pics

Everybody tells me they like to have something to look at too .. so here are a couple of my favourite pictures:Bear River at mid tide

Mid tide at Bear River, Nova Scotia, where the salt water of the Annapolis Basin meets the fresh water coming down from the hills. One of my favourite places on earth.

I really did see a giraffe in Africa ...

I really did see a giraffe in Africa. This one was in Lake Nakuru National Park in Kenya. Saw a leopard too, draped across a tree limb like a rug. No lions though .. it was midday so they were asleep back in the bush.

Leave a Reply

